Skip to content

User Settings

You can set personal preferences for some aspects in Yesplan. To do this, use the navigation menu to navigate to the item with your name and click on “User Settings”.

The user settings are split into categories, which you can access via tabs.

  • User Profile: edit your name, email address, username and password.
  • User Preferences: set preferences that apply to you only.
  • Updates: determine what elements to follow in Yesplan and set rules to stay up to date.
  • API Keys: add or delete API keys.

Below, we give a summary of the capabilities in each category.

User Profile§

Under this tab you can change your name, email address, username and password.

  • Name: determines how you appear in Yesplan, for example in the events update history, the granting of permissions on elements, the user menu item in the navigation menu etc.
  • Email: is used to send notifications, such as your new rosters or updates. You can also use your email address to sign in.
  • Username: is used to sign in and must be unique.
  • Password: the password you use to sign in. Yesplan will only accept strong passwords. When you enter a weak password you are given tips on how to make it stronger.

Remark

Yesplan determines the Password Strength via the “zxcvbn” tool:

You can edit your name and email address by changing the input fields. Click on “Change Username and Password” to change your username and password.

Attention

  • Your name and username are two different things. The latter must be unique to Yesplan.
  • You can sign in with your email address or username, in combination with the password.
  • If you haven’t specified an email address, you obviously won’t be able to use it to sign in or to receive emails from Yesplan.
  • If your email address is assigned to several users (and not uniquely linked to you), you won’t be able to use it to sign in. In addition, you will only be able to reset your password on the login screen by entering your username.

User Preferences§

Under the “User Preferences” tab, you’ll find some options to set Yesplan to your personal preferences:

Attention

To implement these preferences you must click “Save” at the bottom.

  • Default Event Profile: this profile is automatically assigned to the new events you create. The default value is determined by the administrator in the Profile System settings.
  • Use shifted day time in event schedule editor input fields: in Yesplan it is possible to “shift” the day time and have a day start at a different time than midnight. This option lets you determine whether Yesplan uses the shifted day line when you Add Schedule Items to Events. The default value is “Yes”.
  • Always open calendar on: sets the date on which Yesplan opens the event calendar: “today” or “previous working date”. If you are planning the next season, for example, it may be useful to open Yesplan at the last period you were working on. The default value is “today”.
  • Number of weeks shown when opening event calendar is: determines how many weeks are automatically displayed when the event calendar is opened. If you are using a big screen, it may be handy to increase the number. You must choose a value between 2 and 4, and the default is “2”.
  • Number of weeks shown in the read-only calendar is: determines how many weeks are visible in the read-only calendar. The default value is “52”.
  • Time of day Teamplanner day view will scroll to when opened: determines the time at which the Teamplanner day view opens. You can change this if you mostly schedule human resources for the evenings, for example. You must choose a value between 0 and 22, and the default is “7”.
  • Receive roster notifications by e-mail: human resource rosters can be published from the Teamplanner. This setting lets you determine whether or not to receive emails about these rosters. To receive emails, you will obviously need to have entered an e-mail address in your user profile. The default value is “Yes”.
  • Always open event inspector on tab: determines which tab opens when you open the event inspector. You will only see the tabs that are visible to you. What if you selected a tab to which you no longer have access? Then a prohibition sign will appear in and next to the drop-down menu. The default value is “Info”.

Updates§

This tab is used to manage the elements you follow and set the rules for updates. See Updates for more information.

API Keys§

This tab is used to manage the API keys that are linked to your user profile. These keys are used to allow access to the API of your installation.

Attention

These API keys are actually passwords: every person with a key of this type has access to Yesplan via the API. For that reason we recommend you to:

  • Handle these API keys with as much care as you would your passwords.
  • Not share them with anyone else.
  • Delete an API key if you suspect that it has been leaked.
  • Think twice before you delete an API key: if it is used by an integration, that integration will no longer function correctly. In that case, create a new API key for the integration immediately, and pass the new key on to the integration administrator.

You can:

  • Delete API keys by clicking on “Delete Key”
  • Add API keys by clicking on “Add”.

Remark

Yesplan automatically creates an API key for the iCalender links of resources. This key is then given the client “calendarapp”.

If you delete this API key for the iCalender resource links, Yesplan will recreate it automatically when you open the resource inspector.