Skip to content

Deprecated and Removed Functionality

Below is a list of functionality that will be deleted from Yesplan in the future. You can still enable or disable this functionality for the time being, but bear in mind that it will definitely be phased out.

You will also find a brief overview of functionality that has already been deleted from Yesplan.

Deprecated Functionality§

Order of Labels§

Labels are sorted differently depending on the place where they appear, resulting in inconsistent sorting.

Yesplan changes the order in which labels for events and contacts appear.

Previous Method§

Labels used to be sorted in different ways:

  • Labels for contacts were sorted alphabetically in dataviews. In all other places, they appeared in the order in which they were added.
  • Labels for events appeared in the order they were added. In an event group, they appeared in a random order.

Do you want to continue working in this way temporarily?

  • Then select “Yes” in the drop-down menu for this functionality in “System Settings” > “Deprecated Functionality”, in the column “Use Deprecated Functionality”.
  • The previous method will soon be deleted. We therefore recommend switching to the new method quickly.

New Method§

From Yesplan 28 onward, labels will be sorted alphabetically everywhere by default, regardless of their type and the place where they appear.

“Anycomment”, “anycontactinfo” and “anylabel”§

Contact keywords “anycomment”, “anycontactinfo” and “anylabel” in the query language.

We will permanently remove these three temporary keywords from the query language for contacts. They were introduced as a result of changed semantics in searches for contact links, but are no longer relevant.

Previous Method§

The labels anycomment, anycontactinfo and anylabel could be used to temporarily simulate the previous semantics of the scope “contact” (before Yesplan 1.12).

Do you want to continue working in this way temporarily?

  • Then select “Yes” in the drop-down menu for this functionality in “System Settings” > “Deprecated Functionality”, in the column “Use Deprecated Functionality”.
  • The previous method will soon be deleted. We therefore recommend switching to the new method quickly.

New Method§

From Yesplan 28 onward:

  • for contacts, you can still use the keywords comment, contactinfo and label in the query language
  • queries with anycomment, anycontactinfo and anylabel will not generate any query results.

Warning

Check whether the keywords anycomment, anycontactinfo and anylabel are used in queries or reports, since they will no longer work correctly.

Value of Remote Data in the API§

Value of Remote Data fields of data type ‘Number’ wrapped in string in REST API.

For custom data fields of type “Remote Data”, the values are returned by the API as a JSON string. In this way, you can easily switch to the new data types for these custom data fields. You can disable this functionality once you have checked your integrations.

Tip

See the guide Types of Remote Data for more information on the new data types and the consequences for integrations.

Previous Method§

Before Yesplan 28, the values of remote data were always “Single-Line Text”. Do you want the API to continue returning values for these fields as “Single-Line Text” (JSON string)?

  • Then select “Yes” in the drop-down menu for this functionality in “System Settings” > “Deprecated Functionality”, in the column “Use Deprecated Functionality”.
  • The previous method will soon be deleted. We therefore recommend switching to the new method quickly.

New Method§

From Yesplan 28 onward, the API can always return the value of custom data fields for “Remote Data” in the correct data type (“Number”, “Date” etc.). Have you checked your integrations and is everything working as expected?

  • Then select “No” in the drop-down menu for this functionality in “System Settings” > “Deprecated Functionality”, in the column “Use Deprecated Functionality”.
  • If there are problems with integrations, you can set the button back to “Yes” if necessary.

Attention

This setting may affect existing integrations. See the guide Types of Remote Data for more information.

Draft Events§

Draft events in the event calendar.

We will delete the “Draft” mode for events from Yesplan. This functionality was incomplete and caused problems in dataviews.

Previous Method§

You used to be able to create events in the event calendar that were only visible to you, via the “Draft” button.

Do you want to continue working in this way temporarily?

  • Then select “Yes” in the drop-down menu for this functionality in “System Settings” > “Deprecated Functionality”, in the column “Use Deprecated Functionality”.
  • The previous method will soon be deleted. We therefore recommend switching to the new method quickly.

Tip

Do any of your human resource still have “Draft” events that they need?

  • Then turn on the functionality temporarily and let them convert them to regular events.
  • Turn off the functionality afterwards.

New Method§

From Yesplan 28 onward, every event you create in the calendar is immediately visible to everyone (according to their permissions). It is no longer possible to create draft versions that are only visible to you. More specifically:

  • The “Draft” button is invisible in the event calendar.
  • Events with the status “Draft” no longer appear in query results or dataviews.

Permissions for Shifts and Breaks§

The permissions “Edit booking” and “Delete booking” on a human resource also apply to shifts and breaks in the Teamplanner.

This was a confusing situation, especially as you could not see who was the owner of a shift or break.

Previous Method§

The permissions in the Teamplanner used to be determined by:

  • “Edit booking” and “Delete booking” for editing/deleting shifts and breaks, with the user who created the shift or break as the owner. However, you couldn’t see who the owner was anywhere.
  • “Book” for the creation of bookings, shifts and breaks.
  • “Book” for editing and deleting bookings, with the owner of the human resource as the starting point.

Tip

  • Since this is confusing, we recommend that you set the drop-down menu to “No” as soon as possible and switch to the new method.
  • The permissions “Edit booking” and “Delete booking” are not visible if you specify in the system preferences that the permissions for resource bookings are determined via the “Edit” permission on the event. See Definition of Permissions and System Preferences for more information and details.

New Method§

From Yesplan 28 onward, you can choose to have the permissions for shifts and breaks determined by the “Book” permission on the human resource. Users with this permission can create, edit and delete shifts and breaks on the resource in question. To do this, set the value of the drop-down menu to “No”.

Removed Functionality§

Functionality Removal Announced in Removed in
The custom data field tp_comment is deleted and replaced by the system field comment. The latter is now the comment field of a resource booking in the Teamplanner. Yesplan 26 Yesplan 28