Skip to content

Teams

Teams are a collection of human resources. See below to find out how to configure them in system settings.

Attention

If the “Teamplanner” module has been activated for your installation, you will see “Teamplanner” in the system settings navigation instead of “Teams”.

Teams§

Human resources can be divided into teams. Teams typically correspond with the diverse departments that exist in an organization. Please note that teams are completely separate from user groups and Yesplan’s permissions system.

Teams are used in the Teamplanner to quickly call up a group of human resources. They are also used when assigning tasks.

Teams are managed under the “Teamplanner” tab, by the “Teams” section.

Yesplan allows you to define a hierarchy of teams. At the top of the hierarchy, you see the global team, which is called “Yesplan” by default. This team cannot be deleted, but it can be renamed. All other teams that are created are a direct or indirect subteam of this global team.

Team Members§

If a team has members, there will be a triangle next to the name of the team. The team members will be displayed when you click on this triangle. If a human resource team member is linked to a user, this will be marked with a black user icon. Clicking on the name of a human resource will open their inspector.

Adding Teams§

Teams can be added in two ways. You can add a team via the “Add a Team” button (at the bottom of the list). The new team will be added as a subteam of the global team (“Yesplan”).

It is also possible to add a subteam to a specific team. You do this next to the team where you want to add a subteam. The team will become blue when you hover the cursor over it, and a few options will appear next to the name of the team. Click on “Add Team” to add a new team as a subteam.

Editing a Team Name§

The name of a team can be edited by double-clicking on it. Please note that the global team can also be renamed. You might want to give it the name of your organization.

Deleting Teams§

Teams can be deleted via the capabilities that are visible when you hover the cursor over the team.

  • Delete: this option will delete the user group. Any subteams will not be deleted; they will become part of the team that was above the deleted team.
  • Delete Team and Subteams (only available if there are subteams): this option will delete the selected team together with all subteams.

If the team that is deleted still contains human resources, then you will be alerted and asked to confirm deletion of the team. Please note that deleting the team does not result in a deletion of the human resources; these human resources will simply no longer be part of that team after it is deleted (they also will not move to the overlying team).

Rearranging Teams§

It is possible to change the hierarchy of teams by dragging a team. A team can be dragged onto a different team or it can be dropped between two different teams. If you drag a team that contains subteams, then both the team and the subteams will be moved. If you only want to move the selected team without the subteams, then you must press the ALT key while dragging.

Team membership§

In the human resource inspector, you can decide which teams that human resource belongs to (on the “Info” tab).

For human resources that are linked to Yesplan users, you can also manage this under the “Teamplanner” tab, by the “Team Membership” section. You will see a summary of all human resources that are linked to a user; the list is sorted alphabetically. You can add or delete teams for these human resources in the right column.

Roster Publication§

Roster planners decide whether rosters are published and if so, when they are published. The publication will make the rosters accessible in the Yesplan App and the iCalendar feed.

You can activate roster publication in the tab “Teamplanner” > “Roster Publication”. You can then choose to activate roster publication per team and assign roster planners:

  • New in v27 Select the checkbox in the “Use Roster Publication” column if you want to activate roster publication for that team.
  • Then click “Add” to select a human resource from the drop-down menu. A team can have more than one roster planner. If you assign a user to a team, they will be the roster planner for all the members of that team and its subteams (provided roster publication is activated for those teams).
  • Does a team not have a roster planner, but roster publication is activated for that team? In that case Yesplan will automatically publish the rosters for the next seven days on Sunday evening.
  • Only the users that are allowed to see the Teamplanner are shown in the dropdown menu for roster planners. The visibility of the Teamplanner is set in the permission templates. See Visibility of Tabs and Teamplanner for more information.

Tip

Learn more about rosters: - Publishing Rosters for more information about rosters, the Yesplan App, and the iCalendar feed. - The guide about roster publication for the steps to activate roster publication.

Contracts§

Contracts are managed under system settings, under the “Teamplanner” tab, by the “Contracts” section.

Managing contracts is described in detail in the Teamplanner Manual.

Unavailability§

Human resources can be indicated as unavailable. You can enter a reason for the unavailability (e.g. holiday, sick leave, etc.).

Unavailabilities are managed under system settings, under the “Teamplanner” tab, by the “Unavailability” section.

This screen displays a list of unavailabilities that are created in Yesplan. New unavailabilities are added by entering a name in the field at the bottom of the list and clicking on “Add”. The name can be changed by double-clicking on it. An unavailability can also be deleted (by clicking on “Delete”); after deletion you cannot use it. Existing unavailabilities are not changed by doing this.

One or more types can be added to an unavailability. These types are important for reflecting unavailabilities correctly under the different counters and when checking contract rules.

Yesplan supports three types:

  • Holiday: the human resource is unavailable due to holidays. This time is taken into account on the holiday counter.

  • Time Off in Lieu: the human resource is unavailable because he/she takes time off to compensate for actual hours of overtime. This time is taken into account on the overtime counter.

  • Sick Leave: the human resource is unavailable due to illness. The time counts for calculating the actual time and when checking contract rules.

Working Hours§

Irregular hours and day parts are managed under system settings, under the “Teamplanner” tab, by the “Working Hours” section.

This screen has two parts:

  • Irregular hours: The definition of irregular hours is managed here. The administrator can indicate which hours are considered irregular for every day of the week.

    Irregular hours are displayed as blue bars. The name and hours can be edited by clicking on this blue bar; you can delete the irregular hours for that day via the popover that opens. You can also delete the irregular hours for a certain day by clicking on the circle with the first letter of the day (to the left of the timelines). If the irregular hours for a certain day were deleted, you will be given the option to add new irregular hours for that day (“Add”, to the right of the timelines).

    Hours that are worked on special days (e.g. public holidays) can be counted as irregular working hours. Special days are indicated in Yesplan via date decorations. To add all dates with a certain date decoration to the irregular hours definition, click on “Add” next to “Date Decorations” and choose the desired date decoration from the list.

  • Default Day Parts for Human Resources: Day parts are a quick way to schedule shifts or bookings in predefined slots. You’ll find more details about these day parts in the Teamplanner Manual.

    These values can be customized for every human resource. The values that are entered here will, by default, be copied when creating a new human resource. You can also reset a human resource’s day parts to the default values.