Skip to content

Contacts

When organizing events, your contacts play an important role. Below is an overview of the configuration capabilities for contacts in the system settings.

Custom Data§

Inspector Tabs§

Titles§

Titles are managed under system settings, under the “Contacts” tab, by the “Titles” section.

This screen displays an alphabetically ordered list of titles that are created in Yesplan,.

Titles are used for people.

New titles are created by entering a name in the field at the bottom of the list and clicking on “Add”. The name can be changed by double-clicking on it. A title can be deleted. Please note that it will be deleted everywhere. In other words, contacts that used this title will not have a title from now on.

If desired you can set a default title. In that case this title will be entered automatically when creating a new person. If a default title is set but you no longer want to use it, you can undo the default setting by clicking on “Clear” next to the current default title.

Business Entities§

Business entities are managed under system settings, under the “Contacts” tab, by the “Business Entities” section.

This screen displays an alphabetically ordered list of business entities that are created in Yesplan,.

Business entities are used for organizations.

New business entities are created by entering a name in the field at the bottom of the list and clicking on “Add”. The name can be changed by double-clicking on it. A business entity can be deleted. Please note that it will be deleted everywhere. In other words, contacts that used this business entity will not have a business entity from now on.

If desired you can set a default business entity. In that case this business entity will be entered automatically when creating a new organization. If a default business entity is set but you no longer want to use it, you can undo the default setting by clicking on “Clear” next to the current default business entity.

Address Types§

Address types are managed under system settings, under the “Contacts” tab, by the “Address Types” section.

This screen shows a list of address types that were created in Yesplan. There is one list of address types for both people and organizations. The list is in alphabetical order.

New address types are created by entering a name in the field at the bottom of the list and clicking on “Add”. The name can be changed by double-clicking on it.

The name of the different address types is completely your choice, but every address type must have a unique name (not case-sensitive so “Postbox” and “postbox” are the same).

After creating an address type, or editing the name of an address type, its keyword is set automatically by Yesplan. These keywords are used to search for addresses of a specific address type (see Query Language Manual, Requesting Addresses of Contacts).

One address type will always be set as default for people and for organizations. The default address type is the address type that will be selected when creating a new person or organization. (You can of course always select another address type for the contact.) Please note that a different address type may be the default for people and for organizations. You can change the default address type by clicking on “Set as Default for Person” or “Set as Default for Organization”.

Every address type can be deleted, on condition that it is not being used anywhere as the default address of a contact. When you delete an address type, all those addresses will be hidden for the contacts and the organizations. After deletion, you will not be able to search for those addresses via the query language.

Address types that are deleted do not disappear completely in Yesplan. They can be restored. If you restore an address type, all addresses of that type that existed before deletion will be available once again in Yesplan.

If there are deleted address types, the option “Show Deleted Address Types” will appear at the bottom, under the list of address types. Click here to see a list with deleted address types. You can restore deleted address types by clicking on “Restore Address Type”.

Attention

When checking whether an address type name is unique, Yesplan will also look in the trash to see if an address type with that name already exists.

Labels§

Preferences§

Under the “Contacts” tab, by the “Preferences” section, you can customize several preferences for working with contacts.

  • Display Format for Names of Persons: This setting determines how the name of a contact is displayed. The options are “Firstname Name” (Jan Janssens) and “Name Firstname” (Janssens, Jan).

    This setting also influences how you input or edit the name of a user or resource. In Yesplan, users and/or resources can be linked to contacts. When editing the name of a user, resource or contact, the name of the linked contact, resource and/or user will also be adapted. A resource and a user only have one input field for the name, while a contact has a separate input field for first name and for last name. This setting determines how a name change for a resource or user must be interpreted. If you always enter the first name first, then you should choose “Firstname Name”. If you prefer to enter the last name first, then you should choose “Name Firstname”. Please note: if you choose “Name Firstname” you must enter “Janssens Jan” and not “Janssens, Jan”.

  • Use Last Name Preposition: This setting determines whether last name prepositions are entered separately and displayed with people’s names.

    In the Netherlands it is customary to regard the last name preposition separate from the last name; this isn’t the case in Belgium. If this setting is set to True, then a separate field for the last name preposition will appear in the contact inspector. This setting is set to false by default.

    For example, in the Netherlands they regard the ‘de’ in the name “Peter de Vries” as the last name preposition. In Belgium, ‘de Vries’ will be considered the last name. Consequently, names in the Netherlands are commonly sorted by the last name without the last name preposition; in this case sorted by the V. In Belgium, this person will be found under the letter D.

  • Using Initials: This setting determines whether the first name or first names, also known as initials in the Netherlands, are entered separately and displayed with people’s names.

    The use of initials is common in the Netherlands. Moreover, it is customary to customize the initials. For example, Adrianus Franciscus Theodorus van der Heijden is better known as ‘A.F.Th. van der Heijden’. This is not the case in Belgium. If this option is set to true, then a separate field for the initials will appear in the contact inspector. This setting is set to ‘false’ by default. If initials are used, the first letter of the first name will always be entered automatically for the contact. This value can be overridden by the user.

  • Default Contact Info Type: This is the contact info type that will be chosen by default when adding new contact info to a contact. The default value for this setting is “Email”.

  • Default Country for New Contacts: This is the default value for the country that will be chosen when creating new contacts. You can also choose an empty value.

  • Default Language for New Contacts: This is the default value for the language that will be chosen when creating new contacts. Yesplan uses the ISO alpha-2 language codes. You can also choose an empty value.

Attention

If changes are made on this screen, you must click on the “Save” button (under the list) to save the changes.

Aller au contenu

Contacts

Vos contacts jouent un rôle capital dans l’organisation des événements. Voici un aperçu des possibilités de configuration des contacts dans les paramètres du système.

Données personnalisées§

Onglets§

Gestion des titres§

Vous pouvez gérer les titres dans les paramètres du système, dans le volet « Titres » de l’onglet « Contacts ».

Cet écran affiche la liste des titres créés dans Yesplan, par ordre alphabétique.

Les titres sont utilisés pour les personnes.

Pour créer un nouveau titre, introduisez son nom dans le champ en bas de la liste, puis cliquez sur le bouton « Ajouter ». Double-cliquez sur le nom pour le modifier. Vous pouvez supprimer un titre, mais notez qu’il sera dans ce cas supprimé partout. Autrement dit, les contacts qui utilisaient ce titre n’auront désormais plus aucun titre.

Il est possible, optionnellement, de configurer un titre par défaut. Il en résulte que ce titre sera complété d’emblée lors de la création d’une nouvelle personne. Si vous avez configuré un titre par défaut et que vous ne souhaitez plus l’utiliser, vous pouvez annuler l’option par défaut en cliquant sur « Effacer » à côté du titre par défaut actuel.

Gestion des formes juridiques§

Vous pouvez gérer les formes juridiques dans les paramètres du système, dans le volet « Formes juridiques » de l’onglet « Contacts ».

Cet écran affiche la liste des formes juridiques créées dans Yesplan, par ordre alphabétique.

Les formes juridiques sont utilisées pour les organisations.

Pour créer une nouvelle forme juridique, introduisez son nom dans le champ en bas de la liste, puis cliquez sur le bouton « Ajouter ». Double-cliquez sur le nom pour le modifier. Vous pouvez supprimer une forme juridique, mais notez qu’elle sera alors supprimée partout. Autrement dit, les contacts qui utilisaient cette forme juridique n’auront désormais plus aucune forme juridique.

Il est possible, optionnellement, de configurer une forme juridique par défaut. Il en résulte que cette forme juridique sera complétée d’emblée lors de la création d’une nouvelle organisation. Si vous avez configuré une forme juridique par défaut et que vous ne souhaitez plus l’utiliser, vous pouvez annuler l’option par défaut en cliquant sur « Effacer » à côté de la forme juridique par défaut actuelle.

Gestion des types d’adresses§

Vous pouvez gérer les types d’adresses dans les paramètres du système, dans le volet « Types d’adresses » de l’onglet « Contacts ».

Cet écran affiche une liste des types d’adresses créés dans Yesplan. Il existe une seule et même liste de types d’adresses pour les personnes et pour les organisations. La liste est triée par ordre alphabétique.

Pour créer un nouveau type d’adresse, introduisez son nom dans le champ en bas de la liste, puis cliquez sur le bouton « Ajouter ». Double-cliquez sur le nom pour le modifier.

Les différents types d’adresses peuvent être nommés librement, mais chaque type d’adresses doit porter un nom unique (insensible à la casse ; les noms « Adresse postale » et « adresse postale » sont donc considérés comme identiques).

Après la création d’un type d’adresse ou lors de la modification de son nom, le keyword correspondant est automatiquement configuré par Yesplan. Ces keywords sont utilisés pour rechercher des adresses d’un type spécifique (voir Mode d’emploi du langage de requête, Consultation des adresses des contacts).

Un type d’adresse sera toujours configuré par défaut pour les personnes et les organisations. Le type d’adresse par défaut est celui qui sera sélectionné initialement lors de la création d’une nouvelle personne ou organisation. (Bien entendu, il est toujours possible de sélectionner un autre type d’adresse pour chaque contact.) Notez que vous pouvez configurer par défaut un type d’adresse différent pour les personnes et pour les organisations. Vous pouvez modifier le type d’adresse par défaut en cliquant sur « Configurer par défaut pour les personnes » ou « Configurer par défaut pour les organisations ».

Chaque type d’adresses peut être supprimé, à la condition de ne pas être utilisé comme adresse par défaut d’un contact. Si vous supprimez un type d’adresses, toutes les adresses correspondantes seront masquées pour les contacts et les organisations. Ces adresses ne pourront pas non plus être consultées à l’aide du langage de requête et ne seront plus exportées.

Les types d’adresses supprimés ne disparaissent pas complètement de Yesplan. Ils peuvent être rétablis. Si vous rétablissez un type d’adresses, toutes les adresses de ce type qui existaient avant la suppression seront de nouveau disponibles dans Yesplan.

Si des types d’adresses ont été supprimés, l’option « Afficher types d’adresses supprimés » apparaîtra (tout en bas de la liste des types d’adresse). Cliquez sur cette option pour afficher une liste des types d’adresses supprimés. Vous pouvez rétablir le type d’adresse supprimé en cliquant sur « Restaurer le type d’adresse ».

Attention

Lors du contrôle visant à s’assurer que le nom d’un type d’adresses est bien unique, le contenu de la corbeille est examiné également.

Étiquettes§

Préférences§

Dans le volet « Préférences » de l’onglet « Contacts », vous trouverez plusieurs options vous permettant de configurer le travail avec les contacts selon vos préférences.

  • Affichage des noms des personnes : Ce paramètre définit le mode d’affichage du nom complet d’un contact. Les options sont « Prénom Nom » (Jan Janssens) et « Nom Prénom » (Janssens, Jan).

    Ce paramètre influence aussi la saisie et la modification du nom d’un utilisateur ou d’une ressource. Dans Yesplan, les utilisateurs et/ou les ressources peuvent être associés à des contacts. Lors de la modification du nom d’un utilisateur, d’une ressource ou d’un contact, le nom du contact, de la ressource et/ou de l’utilisateur associé sera modifié en même temps. Toutefois, les ressources et les utilisateurs ne disposent que d’un seul champ de saisie (composé) pour le nom, tandis que les contacts ont des champs distincts pour le prénom et le nom de famille. Ce paramètre définit la manière dont la modification du nom d’une ressource ou d’un utilisateur doit être interprétée. Si vous introduisez systématiquement d’abord le prénom dans le champ composé, sélectionnez l’option « Prénom Nom ». Si vous préférez entrer d’abord le nom de famille, sélectionnez l’option « Nom Prénom ». Attention : dans ce dernier cas, vous devrez compléter « Janssens Jan » pour les ressources ou l’utilisateur, et non « Janssens, Jan ».

  • Utiliser particule de nom de famille : Ce paramètre détermine si les particules de nom de famille doivent être saisies et affichées séparément dans le nom des personnes.

    Aux Pays-Bas, il est d’usage de considérer la particule séparément du nom de famille ; ce n’est pas le cas en Belgique. Si ce paramètre est réglé sur true, un champ distinct, destiné à la particule de nom de famille, apparaîtra dans la fenêtre d’information du contact. Par défaut, ce paramètre est réglé sur false.

    Par exemple, aux Pays-Bas, le « de » dans « Peter de Vries » est considéré comme une particule. En Belgique, c’est « de Vries » dans son ensemble qui sera considéré comme le nom de famille. Il en résulte qu’aux Pays-Bas, les noms sont généralement d’abord triés par nom de famille sans particule : le nom de notre exemple commence donc par V. En Belgique, la même personne sera classée sous D.

  • Utiliser initiales : Ce paramètre détermine si les initiales du ou des prénom(s) sont encodées et affichées séparément dans les noms des personnes.

    Aux Pays-Bas, l’utilisation des initiales est très répandue. Il est en plus d’usage d’exprimer explicitement ces initiales. Prenez, par exemple, « Adrianus Franciscus Theodorus van der Heijden », mieux connu sous le nom « A.F.Th. van der Heijden ». Ce n’est pas le cas en Belgique. Si cette option est réglée sur true, un champ distinct destiné aux initiales apparaîtra dans la fenêtre d’information du contact. Par défaut, ce paramètre est réglé sur false. Si les initiales sont utilisées, c’est la première lettre des prénoms qui sera toujours complétée automatiquement pour le contact. L’utilisateur peut redéfinir ces valeurs.

  • Type par défaut des informations de contact : Il s’agit du type d’informations de contact qui sera utilisé par défaut lors de l’ajout de nouvelles informations de contact à un contact. La valeur par défaut de ce paramètre est « E-mail ».

  • Pays par défaut pour les nouveaux contacts : Il s’agit de la valeur par défaut qui sera sélectionnée pour le pays lors de la création de nouveaux contacts. Vous pouvez aussi choisir de laisser cette valeur vierge.

  • Langue par défaut pour les nouveaux contacts : Il s’agit de la valeur par défaut qui sera sélectionnée pour la langue lors de la création de nouveaux contacts. Yesplan utilise les codes de langue ISO alpha-2. Vous pouvez aussi choisir de laisser cette valeur vierge.

Attention

Pour sauvegarder les modifications effectuées dans cet écran, il est indispensable de cliquer sur le bouton « Enregistrer » (en bas de la liste).